Advertise with Us!

Thank you for your interest in advertising with us. We have been a key media buy for businesses in the Northern Hills & Rapid City area for many years. We have the strongest print media vehicle in the market for print, insert and online advertising.

The Black Hills Pioneer: Established in 1876, the paper is the oldest business in West River South Dakota and the only locally owned and operated newspaper in the territory. The Pioneer serves Spearfish, Lead, Deadwood, St. Onge and Whitewood in Lawrence County. Sturgis and Piedmont in Meade County and Belle Fourche, Newell, Vale and Nisland in Butte County.

The Weekly Prospector: Established in 1976, The Prospector is the leading advertising shopper in the Northern Hills. TDeliveries to Lawrence, Meade, Butte, Harding and Pennington counties in Western South Dakota, as well as Northeast Wyoming and Southeast Montana.

To place print or online advertising contact a sales representative.

Ad Manager Sona O’Connell (605) 642-2761 or sona@bhpioneer.com

Northern Hills

Dawn Hatch (605) 642-2761 or dawn@bhpioneer.com

Katie Heggem (605) 642-2761 or katie.heggem@bhpioneer.com

Jami Albrecht (605) 642-2761 or jami@bhpioneer.com

Phoebe Caldwell (605) 642-2761 or phoebe@bhpioneer.com

Sturgis

Sharon Mason (605) 641-8636 or sharon@bhpioneer.com

Lead-Deadwood

Phoebe Caldwell (605) 642-2761 or phoebe@bhpioneer.com

Belle Fourche & Newell

Jami Albrecht (605) 642-2761 or jami@bhpioneer.com

Nation's Center News

Dawn Hatch (605) 642-2761 or dawn@bhpioneer.com

Rapid City

Sharon Mason (605) 641-8636 or sharon@bhpioneer.com

We look forward to serving your business marketing needs with our newspapers

Online Poll

Vote for the area High School Athlete of the Week

All nominations are voted online by the readers. Only one vote per IP address is recorded during the polling period. Poll closes at 8 a.m. Thursday morning and the winner will be announced in that day's print edition.

You voted: