Black Hills Pioneer: Obituaries

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

Obituaries

rss feed

Recent Obituaries

Saturday 05/23/2015
Stanley C. Radle
Posted: May 23, 2015 - 6:30 am

Stanley C. Radle, was born to Richard and Delores Radle on May 28, 1956, in Germany while his father, Richard, was serving in the Air Force.

more »
Friday 05/22/2015
Randy J. Christensen, 53
Posted: May 22, 2015 - 11:30 am

Randy J. Christensen, 53, of Belle Fourche, died Wednesday, May 20, 2015, at the Belle Fourche Regional Healthcare Center.

more »
Thursday 05/21/2015
Dennis Lee Braunesreither, 60
Posted: May 21, 2015 - 11:30 am

Dennis Lee Braunesreither, 60, of Deadwood, died on Tuesday, May 12, 2015, at the Rapid City Regional Hospital.

more »
Velma Larson, 85
Posted: May 21, 2015 - 11:30 am

Velma Larson, 85, of Pierre, died Monday, May 18, 2015, at Avera Maryhouse in Pierre.

more »
Wednesday 05/20/2015
Sally Jo Boyd
Posted: May 20, 2015 - 11:30 am

Sally Jo Boyd passed away Dec. 28, 2014, following a lengthy illness. The love of her life ,Tom Zupet, and family will be hosting a celebration of life in honor of Sally from 3-8 p.m. on Saturday, May 23, at Spearfish Creek Wine Bar, 127 W. Grant St., Spearfish. Come and share a story — shed a tear — enjoy a laugh. Light lunch will be served.

more »
Clayton D. Cole, 82
Posted: May 20, 2015 - 11:30 am

Clayton D. Cole, 82, of Rapid City, died Wednesday, May 13, 2015, at the Rapid City Regional Auxiliary Hospice House after a lengthy illness.

more »
Lydia Kindsfather, 103
Posted: May 20, 2015 - 11:30 am

Lydia Kindsfather, 103, of Spearfish, died Sunday, May 17, 2015, at the David M. Dorsett Healthcare Center in Spearfish.

more »
Erna G. Gallup, 92
Posted: May 20, 2015 - 11:30 am

Erna G. Gallup, 92, died peacefully on Wednesday, March 12, in Belle Fourche.

more »
Tuesday 05/19/2015
Dennis Lee Braunesreither, 60
Posted: May 19, 2015 - 11:30 am

Dennis Lee Braunesreither, 60, of Deadwood, died on Tuesday, May 12, 2015, at the Rapid City Regional Hospital.

more »
Henry "Hank" Reitz, 92
Posted: May 19, 2015 - 11:30 am

Henry "Hank" Reitz, 92, of Spearfish, died May 15, 2015, at the Dorsett Home in Spearfish. Visitation will be Thursday, May 21 from 5-7 p.m. at Kinkade Funeral Chapel, Sturgis. Graveside services, with full military honors, will be at noon, Friday, at Black Hills National Cemetery. A memorial service will follow at the U.C.C. Church in Spearfish at 2 p.m. Friday.  Condolences may be made at kinkadefunerals.com

more »
Monday 05/18/2015
James "Jim" J. Kovacevich, 86
Posted: May 18, 2015 - 11:30 am

  James "Jim" J. Kovacevich, 86, formerly of Lead and Whitewood, died Saturday, May 9, 2015, at the Belle Fourche Healthcare Community.

more »
Lila M. Burrington Feist, 90
Posted: May 18, 2015 - 11:30 am

Lila M. Burrington Feist, 90, of Rapid City, died May 14, 2015, at Belle Fourche Health Care. Funeral services will be Friday, Friday, May 22 at 10:30 a.m. at Kinkade Funeral Chapel, Sturgis, with visitation one hour prior to services. Interment will follow at Black Hills National Cemetery. Condolences to the family may be made at kinkadefunerals.com. A memorial has been established to the American Diabetes Association.

more »
Lydia Kindsfater, 103
Posted: May 18, 2015 - 11:30 am

Lydia Kindsfater, 103, of Spearfish, died Sunday, May 17, 2015, at the David Dorsett Healthcare Center in Spearfish.

more »
Saturday 05/16/2015
Claire Catherine Stambaugh
Posted: May 16, 2015 - 6:30 am

Claire Catherine Stambaugh peacefully departed this earth on Thursday, May 14, 2015, at the age of 88.  She had been a resident of the Dorsett Special Care Unit for the past five years.

more »
Friday 05/15/2015
Philip Charles McNally, 56
Posted: May 15, 2015 - 11:30 am

Philip Charles McNally, 56, of Belle Fourche, died Monday, May 11, 2015, in Belle Fourche doing what he loved, running.

more »